Spring 2010 v1

/late

I’ve decided to put OVAs in earlier this time, due to the fact that whilst TV series may take a few months, OVA dates can be quite early.

Spring 2010 Visual Anime Guide

Spring '10

The absolute law of the universe dictates that there will be mistakes and stupid obvious errors, so please point them out so I can correct them.

As said before:

  • Kuroshitsuji is in July.
  • Strike Witches is not airing this season.
  • Sekirei is not airing this season.
  • Even if movies are apparently “released” on a certain date, they are usually in theatres and so won’t be released online anywhere near the date.
  • 2000-2009 charts are coming along somehow

~ by Chartfag on February 10, 2010.

69 Responses to “Spring 2010 v1”

  1. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the finest websites online. I will highly recommend this website!

  2. “Great Blogpost! You post interesting articles here. Your blog deserves_ much more visitors.”

  3. After I initially commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Is there an easy method you are able to remove me
    from that service? Thanks a lot!

  4. Thanks in support of sharing such a pleasant thought,
    article is good, thats why i have read it entirely

  5. Hi to every one, as I am really keen of reading this website’s post to be updated daily. It includes pleasant information.

  6. What is your favorite sound?

  7. It is a great pleasure to meet new friends in this world so close through a keyboard.
    Regards
    http://balibestjegeg.blogspot.com/

    have a nice day !! and hope you can add my link Please

  8. Ya terminé la versión al español para cualquiera con habla spañola y/o latina, aquí les dejo la versión traducida por mí.

    Muchas gracias a Gradow y a Darky-san por el PSD editable.

    Saludos!

    I finished the Spanish version to anyone with spañola speech and / or Latin, let them here the version translated by me.

    Thank you very much a Gradow and Darky-san for the PSD editable.

    Greetings!

  9. Hola!

    Disculpe pero me podria pasar porfavor el archivo PSD para editarlo a mi idioma? (español), si no es mucha molestia podria subirlo de nuevo?…ya que el anterior que subió a mediafire no es válido.

    Muchas Gracias.

    Saludos!

    Hello!

    Sorry but I could please pass the PSD file for editing to my language? (Spanish), if not too much trouble could upload it again?… since that climbed above mediafire is invalid.

    Thank you very much.

    Greetings!

  10. I finished this quite awhile ago but didn’t bother to post it here.
    So if anyone is (bleh)BR and want to read the chart in your own language, here it is:

    With credits to Darky-san for the editable psd ver.

  11. Last year’s rumour about Tena on S String on spring seems to be cancelled.
    That and Aki Sora series :D

  12. V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 V2 when? Seriously, I know it’s a lot of work and some shows are still in the dark (Iron Man!), and I love you for what you do, but a V2 would be much appreciated.

  13. awesome! thank you so much!

  14. Forgive me for stating the obvious, or being an asshole. ect which ever you think applies but isn’t ver 2 a bit you know late.

    Appreciate all the hard work.

  15. I think the right spelling si Furikabutte not furikabatte,

    According to the AniDB website.

  16. Angel Beats! isn’t a visual novel.

  17. Thank you very much for the chart
    I just finished the arabic version:

    waiting for the second version ^^

  18. WHEER IZ MAH V2 U SLOWPOKE !!!!????

  19. Thanks for the hard work.
    Looking forward to Kaichou wa Maid-sama~
    And maybe I’ll probably check out the others too.

  20. As usual, thanks for the chart. You make it more convenient for hundreds out there by doing this season after season (:

  21. Thanks for the chart again. Makes life so much easier to see what’s good and upcoming. The pre-season also means trailers to sub!

  22. According to an article on ANN, looks like Shiki and Sengoku BASARA 2 won’t be appearing on this chart.
    http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2010-02-21/gackt-stars-in-shiki-noitamina-anime-details-confirmed

  23. Thanks For ThIS Summer Updatess… Any News About When Its Ganna Air??

    From:Doki-kun

  24. Nothing really interesting this spring. well only Iron Man. I thought Wolverine Anime coming out too? Also I thought Hajime no ippo new season coming out as well this spring?

    Anyway Thx for the heads up. keep up the good work. :)

  25. Angel Beats doesn’t originate from a visual novel; I’m pretty sure its an original.
    At the very least I know for sure that it doesn’t originate from a vn.

  26. thanks heaps once again~!

  27. I heard that Starry sky will be out in April? Isn’t it true?

  28. great season! really looking forward to it… the lack of moe and kyoani production really downed me in the winter09/10 season but looking forward to this

  29. wait… when is the legend of koisumi airing?

  30. Total lack of lolis is disturbing, not a season to look forward to.

  31. Good sir you forgot Lost Canvas Ova…. again

  32. Looks pretty terrible in my opinion. I thought it couldn’t get any worse than 09/Winter 10. The Bones show should be good, and I’m sure I’ll be surprised by one or two more, but nothing really jumps out at me. I guess I just lost interesting in anime.

  33. I found the lack of moe in that season a little disturbing. But anyway seems promising.

  34. Thanks for this.
    But why the picture use “Da Capo II” character, while the title say “Da Capo” -_-

  35. Hey, have you forgotten about ” Shakugan no Shana S” OVA which will be aired this month?

    • I wasn’t aware of it before making the Third Winter chart, so it didn’t make it there. Naturally this is Spring so it won’t have February stuff on there.

      I may make yearly OVA charts in the future, in which case it should catch anime that falls through the cracks.

  36. http://myanimelist.net/anime/7596/Haiyore!_Nyaruko-san
    Apparently not Haiyoru Nyaru-ani

  37. Mmmm. and the special of Sora no Otoshimono?

  38. I thought BRS was going to be a TV series

  39. Oh look-

    Yutori-chan promo:)

  40. Definately better than previous seasons: I like that it appears to have more female oriented shows like “Katchou wa Maid sama” and “Uraboku” and intriguing series like “Night Raid” and “Rainbow”.

    When does “High School of the Dead” come out? Anyone know?

  41. I’m interested with these shows:
    My Top 5 Most Interesting Anime of Spring 2010
    1. Angel Beats!
    2. Arakawa Under the Bridge
    3. K-On! Season 2
    4. Kaichou wa Maid-sama
    5. Uraboku (Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitteiru

  42. What about Shiki? Isn’t it in spring season?

  43. Senko no Night Raid, Heroman, Ichiban Ushiro no Dai Maou, Working, and Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitte Iru.

    However, I never base how good something is by its introductions. I always start off the anime season by saying that EVERYTHING’S GOING TO SUCK.

    All anime is based on Japan; the lot of anime treats young guys like $#17 for the sake of the inhumane otaku-tachi.

    I would love to see a title where young guys AREN’T treated like $#17. That’s my wish.

  44. There’s typo in Mayoi neko: are -> aew

  45. Generic comment complaining about the lack of good anime despite the fact that there’s about 10 in that list worth watching.

    Anywho, thanks for the list again~

  46. could you please release an editable version so I can translate it?
    oh, by the way, thanks again for the charts! They are always very useful and so is this one! I’m looking forward to Tales of Symphonia 2!^^

  47. So, Shiki isn’t coming this season? I have high hopes for that one.

  48. From what I’ve seen, the sex pistols OVA should be “volume” 1 instead of “episode”. How many episodes that volume will consist of I have no idea. source: http://img704.imageshack.us/i/dscn0058m.jpg/

  49. Ironman…!!!! I’ll be waiting for that lol, as for kiss x sis, isn’t that an OVA? Or its turning into a TV series now? Oh well never bothered about it anyways

  50. I’m probably only going to watch the top row when it’s airing. Seriously.

    Though I’ll probably pick up other shows that’s well received, and/or trolled much.

  51. So many shows to look forward to >_<
    -Ookiku Furikabatte 2
    -Angel Beats
    -Giant Killing
    -K-ON 2
    -Kaichou Wa Maid-Sama
    -Black Rock Shooter
    -Darker Than Black: Gaiden 2

    Uuuuu~ can't wait….

    P.S.: Thanks again for your hard work ;p

  52. Much better looking than the rather lackluster winter season. Been waiting for Rainbow and Yuasa’s next project for quite some time.

  53. I was waiting for this. Thanks so much!
    Hmm…maybe I should start liking Da Capo?

  54. Arakawa picture is weird. Yeah I only have this series as possible. Somebody complained about winter season somewhere but spring one is not better really

  55. Thanks for this ♥ Looking forward to updates

  56. rock on… thanks 4 the hardwork

Leave a comment